History
sep

Estate House – The main house on the property was built by Dan’s Great Uncle Albert Niles in the late 1960’s. The house was built using wood taken from an old barn. While most of the house has been renovated the original foundation and framing of the first floor remains. The new estate house is an architectural craftsmen dream with every amenity a wedding party could want.

“Laughing Loon Lodge” – The farmhouse next door was run by Walter and Isabelle Paine from 1947-1961. The main house housed the kitchen, dining room and gift shop. The cottages on Sebago lake shore were named Stillwater, Bluebird, and Oriole. Dan’s grandmother Elizabeth Sawyer resided in the farmhouse from 1962 – 2017 and was passed down to Dan’s brother Josh, his wife Annie, and their son Sawyer; continuing the family legacy.

“Whiffins” – The couple’s . cottage, the original structure on Autumn Lane, was part of a working farm and built before the main house by Dan’s grandfather. The original roofline of the cottage was preserved in the newly built couple’s cottage completed in Spring of 2019 (Photos from 1946). The couple’s cottage is now loaded with modern amenities with a unique design aesthetic of a “Maine spa camp”.

BIO
sep

Hi There! Thanks for checking out our venue!
The Barn at Autumn Lane is a special place to us and a property that has been in the family since the area was settled. We purchased it 4 years ago and designed this venue while preparing for our own wedding! We put our heart and soul into crafting the space while using our own wedding planning experience to provide extra unique details with future couples in mind.

Now that we have celebrated our own wedding here we are excited to share the venue with others! We love connecting with our couples and can’t wait to meet you too!

Image